STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES 24 MAY 2017

Present: Councillor David Absolom (Chair);

Councillors Ayub, Brock, Chrisp, Duveen, Gittings, Hopper, Khan, Maskell, McDonald, McGonigle, Page, Rodda and Vickers.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2017/18 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Traffic Management Sub-Committee (7:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u>	Green
<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillor</u>	Councillor
Debs Absolom Ayub Davies Hacker Jones Page Terry	Ballsdon Hopper	Duveen	White

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2017/18:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor Debs Absolom Councillor Ayub

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 24 May 2017 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.